Site Overlay
What are the grades of breast cancer

What are the grades of breast cancer?

Herein, What are the grades of breast cancer?

Breast cancers can be:

  • low grade – grade 1 (slow growing)
  • intermediate grade – grade 2
  • high grade – grade 3 (faster growing)

What are the 4 stages of breast cancer?

With stage IV, the breast cancer has spread to other parts of your body. Often the bones, brain, lungs, or liver are affected. Because multiple areas may be involved, focused treatments like surgery or radiation alone may not be enough. Treatment of stage IV doesn’t cure the disease.

What are the odds of Stage 3 breast cancer?

If you have stage III breast cancer, you have a 28% chance of dying five years after diagnosis, according to recent U.S. statistics. Survival rates for breast cancer depend upon the extent to which the cancer has spread and the treatment received.

What is a stage 3 breast cancer?

In stage III, the cancer has spread beyond the breast and into nearby lymph nodes. Usually many lymph nodes have cancer cells, or the tumor is so large it grows into the chest wall or skin of the breast. A combination of different treatments often works best. Chemotherapy is a common treatment for stage III breast cancer.

What is the percentage of survival for breast cancer?

The average 10-year survival rate for women with invasive breast cancer is 84%. If the cancer is located only in the breast, the 5-year survival rate of women with breast cancer is 99%. Sixty-two percent (62%) of women with breast cancer are diagnosed with this stage.